


	

	Guidance Document
Pursuant to Neb. Rev. Stat. §84-901.03


	
This guidance document is advisory in nature but is binding on an agency until amended by such agency.  A guidance document does not include internal procedural documents that only affect the internal operation of the agency and does not impose additional requirements or penalties on regulated parties or include confidential information or rules and regulations made in accordance with the Administrative Procedures Act.  If you believe that this guidance document imposes additional requirement or penalties on regulated parties, you may request a review of the document.  

































Contractor Registration Fee

DISCLAIMER:

This Guidance Document is not intended to take the place of the law, but is intended to provide individuals with a general understanding of some of the requirements related to the Nebraska Department of Labor’s contractor registration fee.  For additional information individuals may visit dol.nebraska.gov, where information is provided on Nebraska’s Contractor Registration Act Law, Neb. Rev. Stat. §§48-2101 through 48-2117 (“CRA”), and portions of the Nebraska Administrative Code related to CRA.


Contractor Registration Fee:

In accordance with Neb. Rev. Stat. §48-2107, each application or renewal required under the CRA shall be accompanied by a fee not to exceed forty dollars ($40.00).

[bookmark: _GoBack]Effective December 1, 2020, the application and renewal fee required under Neb. Rev. Stat. §48-2107 shall be twenty-five dollars ($25.00).
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