Employment Certificate

(for Minors 14 and 15 Years of Age)

Date of Issue:

Certificate Valid from: to:

NEBRASKA

DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

550 S. 16th Street
Lincoln, NE 68508

I:‘ Employment during school year

This certificate authorizes the employment of

402-471-2239

I:‘ Employment during school vacations

(Address of Minor)

(Address of Employer)

(Employer’s Telephone Number)

Hours per week:

I:I a.m. D p.m.—

Days per week:

Day’s work to start at:

Minor’s Information

(Name of Minor)

by

(Name of Employer)

(Nature of Business)

(Work to be Done by Minor)

Hours per day: Hourly Wage:

Day’s work to end at: D am. D p.m.

Distinguishing Facial Marks:

Sex: I:l Male Age: Date of Birth: Place of Birth
[ | Female (City, State):

Hair Color: Eye Color: Height: Weight:

Evidence of Age Accepted:

Grade Completed:

Name of Parent(s):

Telephone Number:

Signature of Minor:

Certification

Note: State and Federal Child Labor Laws are different. It is

| certify that: | have examined and approved the
appropriate documents, the minor’s identification has been
verified, and the minor has signed this certificate in my
presence.

the responsibility of the employer to be aware of which law
applies and to be governed by the more restrictive. Information
regarding Federal Child Labor Laws may be obtained from the U.S.
Department of Labor, Wage and Hour Division, Omaha, NE.
402-221-4682

Federal Hour Restrictions:

Issuing Officer's Signature

No more than 3 hours on a school day
No more than 18 hours in a school week

No more than 8 hours on a non-school day
No more than 40 hours in non-school week

Not before 7 a.m. nor after 7 p.m.
(9 p.m. from June 1 - Labor Day)

Nebraska Hour Restrictions:
No more than 8 hours in one day

Title Telephone Number
Name of School County

Address of School

City State

Equal Opportunity Program/Employer ~ TDD: 1.800.833.7352
Aucxiliary aids and services are available upon request to individuals with disabilities.

Rev. 6/28/2018 One Copy to Employee

One Copy to Nebraska of Department of Labor

No more than 48 hours in one week
Not before 6 a.m. nor after 10 p.m.

One Copy to Issuing Officer
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