NEBRASKA ADMINISTRATIVE CODE i

TITLE228 - DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
CHAPTER 3 - PERMIT AND INSPECTION FEES

001. This chapter is adopted pursuant to Neb. Rev. Stat. §48-1803.
002. Annual permit and inspection fees under this chapter shall be as follows:

A. Operational permit fees shall be fifty dollars ($50.00) for each permit for each
amusement ride other than a bungee jumping operation.

B. Mechanical inspection fees for amusement rides other than bungee jumping
operations, shall be one hundred thirty dollars ($130.00) for each inspection by the

department of each amusement ride.
C. Inspection and permit fees for bungee jumping operations shall be:

i Fifty dollars ($50.00) for each operational permit for each bungee jumping
operation and;

2. Seven hundred dollars ($700.00) for amechanical inspection fee performed
by the department.

003. All fees collected by the Commissioner under the provisions of this chapter shall be
_transmitted to the state treasurer and credited to the amusement ride fund and shall be

used for the sole purpose of administering the provisions of the Nebraska Amusement Ride =]
Act. Any money available for investment shall be invested by the state investment officer.
Checks for these fees shall be made payable to the Nebraska Department of
Labor/Amusement and mailed to the Department of Labor, P.O. Box 95024, Lincoln,
Nebraska 68509. An owner/operator is not required to make cash payments for any
service or any cause or purpose to an inspector or other representative of the

Commissioner.

004. Any re-inspections made on an amusement ride or device by a Nebraska inspector may
result in both additional operational and mechanical fees being charged to an
owner/operator. Re-inspections may be made at the request of an owner/operator and/or

as determined necessary by a state inspector.
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005. Suspension of permit to operate.

The Commissioner may suspend the permit to operate of an owner/operator for an
amusement ride determined after inspection to be hazardous or unsafe, a breakdown or
malfunction of an amusement ride that has directly caused serious injury or death of any
person, misrepresentation of material information required as part of the application for
permit to operate, failure to comply with a safety order issued by an authorized
representative, disregard of public safety and welfare, lapsing of the required insurance
coverage, or failure to pay fees that are required under the provisions of the Nebraska -
Amusement Ride Act and this chapter.
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