Performing Arts Permit Application



STATEMENT OF EMPLOYER:

Permission is requested, pursuant to the provisions of the Nebraska Child Labor Law, Sections 48-301 through 48-311 to employ minors in the performing arts industry in work which is not hazardous or detrimental to the health, safety, morals, or education of the minors. We agree to abide by all laws, rules, and regulations governing the employment of minors in the performing arts. Permits are issued for a maximum of 90 days.

Permit costs \$10.00 (check or money order accepted - made payable to 'Nebraska Department of Labor')

Business:	Owner:			
Address	City	State	Zip Code	
Telephone Number	Business Repres	entative		
Signature:		Date:		
STATEMENT OF PARENT OR GUAR	RDIAN:			
I hereby grant	the right to employ _			
Business Name		lame of Minor		
my son/daughter/child over which I have g	guardianship of for employment in the p	roduction of		
	for ninety d	ays beginning		
I will safeguard to the best of my ability his		ion, if he/she wi	ll be absent from	
school, I will get written approval from the	school district for his/her absence.			
Name of Minor:	Date of Birth: _	Date of Birth: Age:		
Home Address	City	State	Zip Code	
Home Phone				
School Name/Address	City	State	Zip Code	
Parent/Guardian Name/Address	City	State	Zip Code	
Signature — Parent/Guardian:		Da	Date:	

HOW TO SUBMIT APPLICATION

Email: NDOL.LaborStdrdsInquiries@nebraska.gov

Mail: Nebraska Department of Labor

Attn: Labor Standards

550 S 16th Street, Lincoln, NE 68508